Pitchcare.com | Tel: 01902 440251

Courses

Pitchcare is a registered Training Provider with LANTRA Awards. All the trainers on our LANTRA Awards courses are independently assessed and accredited.

We specialise in delivering on site training to groups of 4 or more.  As well as organising and delivering our portfolio of Pitchcare-designed and Customised Courses, we offer the full range of LANTRA Awards assessed and non-assessed courses, and work closely with other approved Training Providers and Colleges.

FOR INFORMATION ON COURSE CONTENTS,  SEE THE BLUE PANEL TO THE RIGHT OF THIS PAGE

BOOKING NOW COURSES

Spring & Summer Cricket Pitch Preparations (Lantra accredited)

09.00 – 16.00, £140.00 + VAT

Tuesday 10 March, Bishop Auckland Cricket Club, Bishop Auckland, DL14 7JU

Last date for bookings Monday 2nd March

BOOK NOW

Wednesday 18 March, Guildford Cricket Club, Surrey, GU1 4RP

Last date for bookings  Monday 9 March  

BOOK NOW

Wednesday 25 March, March Cricket Club, Cambridgeshire, PE15 9RS

Last date for bookings  Monday 16 March  

BOOK NOW

_____________________________________________________________________

Winter Sports (Rugby, Football) Maintenance and Renovation

 (Lantra accredited)

09.00 – 16.00, £140.00 + VAT

Thursday 12 March, Derby RFC, Haslams Lane, Darley Abbey, Derby DE22 1EB

Last date for bookings  Tuesday 3 March  

BOOK NOW

_____________________________________________________________________

Sports Line Marking Course (Lantra accredited)

09.00 – 16.00, £140.00 + VAT

Wednesday 11 March, King George V Pavilion Peter Grant Way Ferndown Dorset, BH22 9EN

Last date for bookings  Tuesday 3 March 

BOOK NOW

_____________________________________________________________________

Stem Injection treatment (Lantra accredited)

FOR THE CONTROL OF INVASIVE SPECIES

09.00-16.00,  £140.00 + VAT including all training fees, training materials and Lantra certification fees

Friday 20 March, Allscott

BOOK NOW

Friday 8 May, Allscott

BOOK NOW

_____________________________________________________________________

NPTC Safe Use of Pesticides Courses at Pitchcare HQ, Allscott, Telford

The cost for all our 2-day PA1/PA6A training courses is £460.00 + VAT, which includes all training fees, training materials, NPTC registration and assessment fees.  Assessments are held on a separate day, a few days after the training.

NAsOR Members can claim  12 CPD POINTS per course

PA1/PA6A

Thursday 29/Friday 30 January 2015, Assessments date 9 February

BOOK NOW

Thursday 19/Friday 20 February, Assessments Tuesday 24 February

BOOK NOW

Thursday 26/Friday 27 March, Assessments Monday 30 March

BOOK NOW

Thursday 16/Friday 17 April, Assessments Monday 20 April

BOOK NOW

Thursday 21/Friday 22 May, Assessments Monday 25 May

BOOK NOW

Monday 18/Tuesday 19 June, Assessments Monday 22 June

BOOK NOW

PA2 – MOUNTED SPRAYERS

The cost for our 1-day PA2 training course is £295.00 + VAT, which includes all training fees, training materials, NPTC registration and assessment fees.  Assessments are held on a separate day, a few days after the training.

Friday 10 April, Assessment Monday 13 April

BOOK NOW

_____________________________________________________________________

LANTRA ACCREDITED SUPERVISORY ESSENTIALS FOR HEAD GROUNDSMEN/GREENKEEPERS AND THEIR DEPUTIES

A SUITE OF 4 STAND ALONE WORKSHOPS

MILTON KEYNES

  • Taking Charge, Thursday 13 November – Now completed
  • Getting Better Results, Thursday 11 December – Now completed
  • Enhanced Communication Skills, Thursday 5 February – PLACES AVAILABLE
  • Problem Solving and Decision Making, Thursday 26 February – PLACES AVAILABLE

Each seminar is a stand-alone event.

An outline of the course programme is available here.

Cost Per Person:

Any 2 days, £360.00 + VAT

One day £195.00 + VAT

Lantra certification, the comprehensive course workbooks, lunch and all refreshments are included.

BOOK HERE

 

Full List of Courses

Arboriculture Courses


Health & Safety


Machinery Courses


Other Courses


Pesticides Application


Pitchcare Training Courses


Education Partner
Newsletter Signup
Social Media

Share your experience of our courses through our social media or for more information click below:

All Courses Available

Below you will find a list of all the courses available. For further information on a particular course, click the relevant title.

Those marked with an * are public courses which individuals may attend. For all other courses, we welcome group enquiries to chris@pitchcare.com.

To view all our current public courses, click Booking Now.

Safe Use of Pesticides: This course is a legally required qualification by the Control of Pesticide Regulations for anyone applying pesticides on a commercial basis. It is divided into 13 units. Read More.