Pitchcare.com | Tel: 01902 440251

Courses

 

Pitchcare is a registered Training Provider with LANTRA Awards. All the trainers on our LANTRA Awards courses are independently assessed and accredited.

We specialise in delivering on site training to groups of 4 or more.  As well as organising and delivering our portfolio of Pitchcare-designed and Customised Courses, we offer the full range of LANTRA Awards assessed and non-assessed courses, and work closely with other approved Training Providers and Colleges.

FOR INFORMATION ON COURSE CONTENTS,  SEE THE BLUE PANEL TO THE RIGHT OF THIS PAGE

OPEN COURSES, AVAILABLE TO BOOK NOW

Overview and Guidance for the Management of Grounds Teams

Wednesday 15th July, Ferndown, Dorset

BOOK NOW

Overview and Guidance for the Management of Grounds Teams

Tuesday 15 September, Finnimore Pavilion, Alton, Hampshire

BOOK NOW

Overview and Guidance for the Management of Grounds Teams

Tuesday 22 September, at Pitchcare HQ, Allscott. Telford

BOOK NOW

NPTC Safe Use of Pesticides Courses

PA6INJ at Pitchcare HQ, Allscott, Telford

£295.00 + VAT, which includes all training fees, training materials, NPTC registration and assessment fees.

Wednesday 29 July, Assessment Monday 3 August

BOOK NOW

Friday 18 September, Assessment Monday 21 September

BOOK NOW

Friday 9 October, Assessment Tuesday 20 October

BOOK NOW


PA1/PA6A at Pitchcare HQ, Allscott, Telford

The cost for all our 2-day PA1/PA6A training courses is £495.00 + VAT, which includes all training fees, training materials, NPTC registration and assessment fees.

NAsOR Members can claim  12 CPD POINTS per course

Thursday 23/Friday 24 July, Assessments Monday 27 July

BOOK NOW

PA1/PA6A at Pitchcare HQ, Allscott, Telford 

Thursday 27/Friday 28 August, Assessments Friday 11 September

BOOK NOW

PA1/PA6A at Pitchcare HQ, Allscott, Telford

Thursday 24/Friday 25 September, Assessments Wednesday 30 September

BOOK NOW

PA1/PA6A at Pitchcare HQ, Allscott, Telford

Thursday 15/Friday 16 October, Assessments Monday 19 October

BOOK NOW

PA1/PA6A at Pitchcare HQ, Allscott, Telford

Thursday 22/Friday 23 October, Assessments Monday 26 October

BOOK NOW

PA1/PA6A at Pitchcare HQ, Allscott, Telford

Thursday 19/Friday 20 November, Assessments Monday 23 November

BOOK NOW

PA1/PA6A at Ferndown, Dorset

Thursday 16/Friday 17 July, Assessments Monday 20 July

BOOK NOW

PA1/PA6A at Ferndown, Dorset

Monday 28/Tuesday 29 September, Assessments Monday 5 October

BOOK NOW

PA1/PA6A at Salisbury, Wiltshire 

Tuesday 11/Wednesday 12 August, Assessments Monday 17 August

BOOK NOW

PA1/PA6A Courses at Binsted, Hampshire

Thursday 3/Friday 4 September, Assessments Monday 7 September

BOOK NOW

PA1/PA6A at Finnimore Pavilion, Alton Hampshire

Wednesday 16/Thursday 17 September, Assessments Monday 21 September

BOOK NOW

PA1/PA6A REFRESHER – venues/dates as above

The cost for all our PA1/PA6A Refresher courses (Allscott, Ferndown or Binsted)  is £195.00 + VAT.

email chris@pitchcare if you wish to attend


PA2 – MOUNTED SPRAYERSAllscott and Ferndown

The cost for our 1-day PA2 training course is £295.00 + VAT, which includes all training fees, training materials, NPTC registration and assessment fees.  Assessments are held on a separate day, a few days after the training.

Dates arranged according to demand; email chris@pitchcare to register your interest

LANTRA Turf Maintenance Courses

LANTRA ACCREDITED, AUTUMN CRICKET RENOVATIONS

Wednesday 26 August Salisbury & South Wiltshire Cricket Club, Salisbury, Wiltshire

£140.00 + VAT

BOOK NOW

Monday 7 September Banbury Cricket Club

£140.00 + VAT

BOOK NOW

Tuesday 8 September Binsted Sports Pavilion, Binsted, Hampshire

£140.00 + VAT

BOOK NOW

Tuesday 8 September Guildford Cricket Club, Guildford, Surrey

£140.00 + VAT

BOOK NOW

 2-day AUTUMN CRICKET RENOVATIONS

Wednesday 9 &  Thursday 10 September King George V Pavilion, Ferndown, Dorset

£220.00 + VAT

BOOK NOW

LANTRA ACCREDITED BOWLS GREEN MAINTENANCE

Friday 14 August  West End Bowls Club, Merthyr Tydfil

£140.00 + VAT

BOOK NOW

LANTRA ACCREDITED WINTER SPORTS PITCH MAINTENANCE

Tuesday 25 August  Finnimore Pavilion, Alton, Hampshire

£140.00 + VAT

BOOK NOW


Supervisory Essential for Head Groundsmen/Greenkeepers and their Deputies

at Pitchcare HQ, Allscott, Telford

Autumn/Winter 2015/16

The complete course comprises  four one-day workshops, delivered by trainer and motivational speaker Frank Newberry. Delegates can take all, or any, of the stand-alone Workshops:

  • Taking Charge, Thursday 12 November 2015
  • Getting Better Results, Thursday 10 December 2015
  • Enhanced Communication Skills, Thursday 25 February 2016
  • Problem Solving and Decision Making, Thursday 24 March 2016

An outline of the course programme is available here.

Cost Per Person:

All 4 Workshops, £600.00 + VAT
Any 3 Workshops, £495.00 + VAT
Any 2 Workshops, £360.00 + VAT
One Workshop, £195.00 + VAT

Lantra certification, the comprehensive course workbooks, lunch and all refreshments are included.

BOOK NOW

Education Partner
Newsletter Signup
Social Media

Share your experience of our courses through our social media or for more information click below:

All Courses Available

Below you will find a list of all the courses available. For further information on a particular course, click the relevant title.

Those marked with an * are public courses which individuals may attend. For all other courses, we welcome group enquiries to chris@pitchcare.com.

To view all our current public courses, click Booking Now.

Safe Use of Pesticides: This course is a legally required qualification by the Control of Pesticide Regulations for anyone applying pesticides on a commercial basis. It is divided into 13 units. Read More.